Beauty for Ashes

Published December 2, 2013 by fab2flair

It’s a new month and the last for 2013. How has the year been? There are a few that are probably broken hearted from unmet expectations,some are in captivity from some addiction and from things they have decided to make idols in their life. The good news is that Is 61:2-3 says that the year of the Lord’s favor has come and he will comfort all who mourn.
In my last post, I had said that the last few weeks had been horrible, as in it got to a stage that I started questioning if GOD existed , because in my own little way I try to live right. I know that as Christians , life can bring trials that will test our faith, but some will stretch you to your limit, that I can tell you for sure.

Yesterday was thanksgiving in church and Pastor Olawale preached on why we must worship GOD no matter what may come our way. That is what is called sacrificial praise. In the past weeks, I had almost totally forgotten to be thankful because the week has been tough I tell you. Everything has been at a stand still, no money was coming in and everything seemed to decide that it must develop faults, I wasn’t feeling gracious at all.

A few things Pastor Olawale said spoke to me:
The absence of worship can delay all kinds of miracles. Before you ask GOD for something, worship HIM first to show that you acknowledge Him as Lord and Master and not a ‘Mr Fix it’.
When we want GOD to move, we must always start from an altar of worship. The bible says we should in every situation by prayer and petition, with THANKSGIVING , present our requests to GOD.
A sacrifice of praise can bring life to dead situations
A thank you Lord can make very small too much.Remember the story of the five loaves of bread and two fish,when they were handed over to Jesus, he gave thanks first and yo know the rest of the story.

Life is hard, bills never seem to end, but we must make a conscious effort to be thankful in everything. I was reminded about that yesterday and for that I am grateful to God because it means HE hasn’t forgotten about me and knew I needed to be reminded.

As we approach the end of 2013, let us continue to look up and fix our gaze solely on GOD, the other things are just distractions which eventually go away.

20131202-131945.jpg

Leave a Reply

Ono Bello's Blog

An interactive online Fashion and Style magazine

FASHION du Jour daily

my life through fashion and pictures...sort of

Fab2flair

A Fabulously Groovy Lifestyle Platform for fashion,food,reviews and random musings.

Big, Beautiful and Bold

Marie Southard Ospina

Model May I

Your Destination For Everything PLUS!

CO COUTURE

A career girl style blog

The High Street Girl's Fashion Guide

Fashion, beauty and other ramblings at your finger tips!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

